Posted in General posts, My thoughts, Reviews

The Hunger Games trilogy – Review

Words can’t really describe the Hunger Games trilogy. But since this is a blog post, words are kind of necessary. Well, to start, this is the trailer for the first film, which is (not surprisingly) based on the first book, and comes/came (the former is for me as I write this on the 17/3, and the latter’s for you guys) out on the 23rd March 2012:

That should give you an idea of how utterly amazing the Hunger Games series is. But enough on the movie. Onto the books…

There are 3 in total, and they’re all simply brilliant.

  1. The Hunger Games
  2. Catching Fire
  3. Mockingjay

And the basic idea is that it’s in the far future. An evil capital have control of 12 districts, which they treat terribly. Every year a random teenager boy and girl are selected from each district to fight to the death, in what’s known as (you guessed it!) The Hunger Games. And I really can’t stress enough how good this series is.🙂

I can’t go into much detail without spoiling the plot, but I will say this. No matter your age/gender, you won’t regret it if you buy the books.😀

Happy Hunger Games!